There are a number of ways apply for a title loan in San Juan County. You can call a loan company directly, visit a brick and mortar store, look online, etc. Before you pick a company, you should understand a little more about title loan laws in San Juan County.
What do I need to get a Title Loan?
You only need a few things to get a title loan from LoanMart:
- Qualifying title for the vehicle
- Proof of Income
- Proof of residency
- Photos of the front, back, and sides of vehicle
- Government-Issued I.D. (Driver’s License, State I.D., Passport, etc.)
What is considered proof of income for a Title Loan from LoanMart?
A lot of people think a paystub is the only way to show proof of income for a title loan. In reality, there are plenty of other simple ways to demonstrate that you are able to pay back your title loan, for example:
- Workers’ Compensation
- Social Security
- Settlement/Court-Ordered Award
How much money can I get from LoanMart with a Title Loan in San Juan county?
In Utah, LoanMart offers title loans ranging from $1,500 – $2,5001. That said, there are a number of other factors that will actually determine how much you may be able to borrow:
- Value of your vehicle
- Your ability to repay the loan
You can’t borrow more than the value of your car. However, the amount you may be able to borrow will be determined by how much you can afford to pay back1.
How do I get a copy of my vehicle’s title?
You might be able to get a duplicate copy of your car title from your local Department of Motor Vehicles (“DMV”). Some may even be capable of giving you an expedited title. Depending on the situation, LoanMart may be able to point you towards the nearest DMV capable of helping you, or even assist you directly with getting your expedited title. You might be able to reduce the wait time on your loan if you can add LoanMart as a lienholder at that time.
How much interest does LoanMart charge for a Title Loan in San Juan County?
The annual percentage rate for LoanMart’s loans in Utah range from 80%-204%.
Are there any costs other than the interest for a LoanMart Title Loan in San Juan County?
LoanMart won’t charge you anything to apply for a loan. There may be other fees or charges associated with your title loan. LoanMart will disclose them to you during the application process1.
How long do I have to pay back my Title Loan in San Juan County?
LoanMart’s auto title loan terms range from 12-48 months. LoanMart will outline the repayment schedule for you during the application process1.
What happens if I don’t pay back my Title Loan in San Juan County?
If you can’t pay back a title loan, your car can be repossessed. Utah has no grace period between when you miss a payment and when lenders can repossess the car—they can repossess a car without notice in the case of defaulting. As soon as they take the car, they can sell it. In Utah, if your car sells for less than the amount you owe your lender, they cannot continue seeking money from you. In contrast, if your car sells for more than the balance of the loan, they must return any leftover money to you.
What happens when they sell my car in San Juan County?
If you inquire, the lender will let you know when and where the car is being auctioned.
Is there any way I can extend the terms of my Title Loan in San Juan County?
You may be able to extend the terms of your loan by talking to LoanMart. You may need to pay off any interest that due on the loan to that point.
How to get a Title Loan with LoanMart
A title loan can be a great way to get money in an emergency to cover an unexpected expense. If you have a qualifying car title in your name, you might be eligible for a car title loan of up to $25,0001. Upon approval, you can take advantage of LoanMart’s streamlined registration process, meaning the time between registering for your loan and receiving your money may be less than 24 hours3.
With our easy process, we give you three ways to contact us that make it convenient for you:
- Visit a participating store
- Call us at 1-877-787-4923
- Sign up online without leaving your home
Once you’ve decided how to get in touch, all you have to do is follow these steps to apply for the money you need:
- Fill out the registration form.
- Submit your important documents to your LoanMart representative
- Sign your LoanMart agreement1
- Collect your funds1!
Now that you understand a little more about what you need to know about title loans in San Juan County, you can see they may be a great way to take care of an unexpected expense you may have.